Town Meeting TV's 2023 Winter Celebration Award Winners

December 15, 2023

Congratulations to our 2023 Winter Celebration award winners! A special thank you to Neighborhood Media intern Navarro Dodge, Development Director Bobby Lussier, and Marketing Coordinator Emily Brewer for hosting our celebratory award show and interviewing all of our winners. Watch the full award show here.

This year was extra special, as CCTV’s co-founder (and current Public Policy Director) Lauren-Glenn Davitian was recognized by the state of Vermont with an award presented by Secretary of State Sarah Copeland Hanzas. “In recognition of a career of entrepreneurial advocacy as co-founder and director of CCTV Center for Media & Democracy, promoting civic engagement, access to local democracy, and government transparency for the people.” Congratulations Lauren-Glenn on an amazing lifetime accomplishment - we love you!

Award Winners (interviewed at the party):

  • Navarro Dodge (Neighborhood Media Intern)
  • Olivia Moseley (Vermont Language Justice Project)
  • Jennifer Ciasullo (Vermont Council on World Affairs)
  • Eric Covey (CCTV Board Member)
  • Emily Anderson (CCS Bridging Program)
  • Drew Darrow (CCTV IT Systems Coordinator)
  • Patricia Araujo (Traveling for History)
  • Bryan Davis (CCTV Board Member)
  • Thomas Renner (Winooski City Councilor)
  • Angie Grove (Ethan Allen Homestead)
  • Steven Heron (Town Meeting TV Co-Director)
  • Myles Jewell (University of Vermont)
  • Charlie Giannoni (Town Meeting TV Field Producer)
  • Kim Villemaire (Former CCTV Employee)
  • Erin Malone (Former CCTV Board President and current Underwriter)

Award Winners (not on camera or unable to attend):

  • Travis Washington (Town Meeting TV Media Educator)
  • Gene Bergman (Burlington City Councilor)
  • Eric Agnero (Vermont Institute of Community and International Involvement)
  • Yamuna Turco (Miss Vermont)
  • Bruce Wilson (Arts So Wonderful)
  • Avery Quinlan (Neighborhood Media Intern)
  • Kristine Lott (Mayor of Winooski) 
  • Paige Hescock (Neighborhood Media Intern)
  • Anne Linton (Winooski School District)
  • Mary Simons (CCTV Board Member)

A final THANK YOU to all of the community members, friends, family, and public access superstars who joined us for our year-end celebration. This work is not possible without you!