Ethan Allen Homestead Enrichment Program: The Antihero of Ticonderoga - Gail Gauthier

Embed This Player

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

An author’s use of personal experience combined with details from Ethan Allen’s life to create a children’s book will be the focus of this presentation. Allen’s troubled early life in Puritan Connecticut, his role as a voice for farmers in the New Hampshire Grants, and his captivity memoir are all covered.

 

For more information, contact the Ethan Homestead Museum at www.ethanallenhomestead.org or call 802.865-4556

Summary

Airtimes

1 Thursday June 19, 2014 at 3:00 PM
2 Saturday June 21, 2014 at 4:05 PM
3 Sunday June 22, 2014 at 4:00 PM
4 Tuesday June 24, 2014 at 5:45 AM
5 Tuesday June 24, 2014 at 11:45 AM
6 Monday June 30, 2014 at 6:00 PM
7 Friday July 4, 2014 at 5:50 AM
8 Friday July 4, 2014 at 11:50 AM
9 Friday July 11, 2014 at 11:40 PM
10 Saturday July 12, 2014 at 4:40 AM
11 Saturday July 12, 2014 at 10:40 AM
12 Tuesday July 15, 2014 at 11:20 PM
13 Wednesday July 16, 2014 at 4:20 AM
14 Wednesday July 16, 2014 at 10:20 AM
15 Friday July 18, 2014 at 11:45 PM
16 Saturday July 19, 2014 at 4:45 AM
17 Saturday July 19, 2014 at 10:45 AM
18 Thursday August 14, 2014 at 1:35 PM

Worker

Related Issues

Related Tags

Featured Story

Channel 17 Town Meeting TV Response to Recent Migrant Farmworker Arrests

On Friday, March 17th Channel 17/Town Meeting TV community producer Enrique “Kike” Balcazar, producer of Nadando Contra la Corriente con Justicia Migrante, the popular Spanish language program for Vermont migrant farm workers, was one of three people detained and arrested by U.S. Immigration and Custom's Enforcement (ICE) officials last week. Enrique’s arrested colleagues include Zully Palacios and Alex Carrillo.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy