Media Maven: Beef It Up with Mobile Video

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Beef it Up with Mobile Video! will help you understand both the power of smart phone marketing and the ease of doing it yourself. LEARN by participating in this hands-on, interactive workshop at the site of your choice! Presenters: Meghan O'Rourke, Channel 17/Town Meeting Television - Lauren-Glenn Davitian, Common Good Vermont

Online videos currently capture 90% of all internet traffic. Email marketing campaigns are markedly more effective when mixed with video, as video helps to provide a much higher – 85% – “close rate”. Mobile videos have been proven to be the most effective form of learning by next generation (ngen) workers. According to recent statistics, an average 1-minute video equals 180,000 words. To learn more about mobile video, check out the following resource: http://www.slideshare.net/FreshDigitalGroup/the-power-of-mobile-video.

Special Thanks to
Brattleboro Community TV, CATV White River Junction, GNAT-TV Manchester, Middlebury Community TV, NORTHWEST ACCESS St. Albans, ORCA Media Montpelier, PEG-TV Rutland and UNITED WAY of Lamoille County Morrisville.

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Wednesday November 20, 2013 at 2:00 PM
2 Sunday November 24, 2013 at 10:50 PM
3 Monday November 25, 2013 at 3:50 AM
4 Monday November 25, 2013 at 9:50 AM
5 Friday December 13, 2013 at 11:05 PM
6 Saturday December 14, 2013 at 4:05 AM
7 Saturday December 14, 2013 at 10:05 AM
8 Wednesday December 18, 2013 at 10:50 PM
9 Thursday December 19, 2013 at 3:50 AM
10 Thursday December 19, 2013 at 9:50 AM
11 Wednesday December 25, 2013 at 5:25 AM
12 Wednesday December 25, 2013 at 11:25 AM
13 Monday December 30, 2013 at 2:45 PM
14 Friday January 2, 2015 at 5:20 PM
15 Saturday January 3, 2015 at 2:00 PM
16 Saturday January 3, 2015 at 11:20 PM
17 Sunday January 4, 2015 at 4:20 AM
18 Sunday January 4, 2015 at 10:20 AM
19 Sunday January 4, 2015 at 6:20 PM
20 Wednesday January 7, 2015 at 11:20 PM
21 Thursday January 8, 2015 at 4:20 AM
22 Thursday January 8, 2015 at 10:20 AM

Featured Story

Alliance for Community Media says FCC Cable Vote Will Harm Local Media

The proposed rules would allow cable companies to assign market values to these benefits and then charge the amount back to local communities in most cases. Benefits include items like free cable subscriptions to schools, discounts for the elderly, and fiber connectivity to local government buildings like police departments, fire stations, and libraries.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy