The Caremongers - Dispatches from the Frontline: Community Media Goes Remote

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Town Meeting TV talks with Vermont community media leaders who are working with their local governments and community producers to build and grease the wheels of local democracy and to continue to weave their regions together. We hear from Jamie Dimick of Kingdom Access TV, Angelike Contis of Mount Mansfield Community TV (MMCTV), Tammie Reilly of Greater Northshire TV (GNAT), Rob Chapman of ORCA Media in central Vermont, Cor Trowbridge of BCTV based in Brattleboro, and Jared Gunnel of SAPA TV in Springfield.

For more information on the Vermont Access Network (VAN): vermontaccess.net

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Wednesday May 6, 2020 at 5:00 PM
2 Thursday May 7, 2020 at 3:00 PM
3 Thursday May 7, 2020 at 7:00 PM
4 Friday May 8, 2020 at 5:30 AM
5 Friday May 8, 2020 at 11:30 AM
6 Monday May 11, 2020 at 1:00 PM
7 Wednesday May 13, 2020 at 3:30 PM
8 Thursday May 14, 2020 at 4:00 PM
9 Tuesday May 19, 2020 at 11:00 PM
10 Wednesday May 20, 2020 at 4:00 AM
11 Wednesday May 20, 2020 at 10:00 AM
12 Wednesday May 20, 2020 at 1:00 PM
13 Wednesday May 20, 2020 at 3:30 PM
14 Friday May 22, 2020 at 6:00 PM
15 Friday May 29, 2020 at 1:00 PM

Worker

Lauren-Glenn Davitian

Related Issues

Related Tags

Featured Story

Town Meeting TV Presents Virtual Primary Election Candidate Forums

Beginning Thursday, July 16th, Town Meeting TV will present candidate forums for many of the (down-ticket) contested seats that are on the ballot in Chittenden County. Visit www.cctv.org/watch-tv/elections for election-related events and resources. Live broadcasts, recorded meetings, and other local programs can also be found on YouTube: www.youtube.com/townmeetingtv

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy