Vermont Access Network (VAN): EAI/PAI Debate: 'Government Role in Education'

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

The Ethan Allen Institute (EAI) and the Public Assets Institute (PAI) face off this winter in a series of three debates on the proper role of government in education. Lyndon State College host the opening debate Friday, December 13, 2013.

Summary

Airtimes

1 Monday December 23, 2013 at 5:00 PM
2 Friday December 27, 2013 at 9:40 PM
3 Saturday December 28, 2013 at 2:40 AM
4 Saturday December 28, 2013 at 8:40 AM
5 Monday December 30, 2013 at 6:00 PM
6 Wednesday January 1, 2014 at 5:05 PM
7 Sunday January 5, 2014 at 1:00 PM
8 Tuesday January 7, 2014 at 11:00 PM
9 Wednesday January 8, 2014 at 4:00 AM
10 Wednesday January 8, 2014 at 10:00 AM
11 Monday January 13, 2014 at 11:05 PM
12 Tuesday January 14, 2014 at 4:05 AM
13 Tuesday January 14, 2014 at 10:05 AM

Worker

KATV

Related Issues

Related Tags

    Featured Story

    Alliance for Community Media says FCC Cable Vote Will Harm Local Media

    The proposed rules would allow cable companies to assign market values to these benefits and then charge the amount back to local communities in most cases. Benefits include items like free cable subscriptions to schools, discounts for the elderly, and fiber connectivity to local government buildings like police departments, fire stations, and libraries.

    Read more...

    More News from the Center for Media and Democracy