Ethan Allen Homestead Enrichment Program: The Historic Center of UVM

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Professor emeritus William Averyt discusses the growth of UVM around the Green, from Ira Allen's early project to create a university for the Republic of Vermont in the 1780s, up to the present. In addition to some of the more familiar buildings on campus, Professor Averyt looks at some of the lesser known structures such as the long-disappeared President's House and the Catlin-Johnson House.

For more information, contact the Ethan Homestead Museum at www.ethanallenhomestead.org or call 802.865-4556

Summary

Airtimes

1 Tuesday July 21, 2015 at 6:00 PM
2 Wednesday July 22, 2015 at 4:10 PM
3 Sunday July 26, 2015 at 3:00 PM
4 Monday July 27, 2015 at 11:10 PM
5 Tuesday July 28, 2015 at 4:10 AM
6 Tuesday July 28, 2015 at 10:10 AM
7 Wednesday July 29, 2015 at 11:55 PM
8 Thursday July 30, 2015 at 4:55 AM
9 Thursday July 30, 2015 at 10:55 AM
10 Saturday August 1, 2015 at 1:00 PM
11 Sunday August 2, 2015 at 7:00 PM
12 Thursday August 6, 2015 at 2:00 PM
13 Tuesday August 11, 2015 at 11:00 PM
14 Wednesday August 12, 2015 at 4:00 AM
15 Wednesday August 12, 2015 at 10:00 AM

Worker

Kim Villemaire

Featured Story

Big Data, Politics and the 2020 Election

Jeff Chester, Director of the Center for Digital Democracy and national advocate for media justice, joins us on Thursday, November 9th at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall in Burlington, VT for a provocative and timely talk about how Big Data threatens to change Politics and Democracy forever and what we can do to stop it. The event begins at 5.30 with a reception, followed by the Public Talk at 6 p.m. ending at 8 p.m. REGISTER TODAY

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy