Kids-A-Part: Stories of Young Women with Incarcerated Parents

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Four stories of young women with parents who have been in and out of the criminal justice system.  Produced by the VT Children's Aid Socety for Kids-A-Part.   For more information call 802-655-0006 13 Kilburn Street, Burlington, VT 05401. 

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Monday November 16, 2009 at 6:35 PM
2 Saturday November 21, 2009 at 6:10 PM
3 Monday November 30, 2009 at 6:30 AM
4 Monday November 30, 2009 at 12:30 PM
5 Wednesday December 2, 2009 at 7:20 PM
6 Saturday December 12, 2009 at 12:30 AM
7 Saturday December 12, 2009 at 5:30 AM
8 Saturday December 12, 2009 at 11:30 AM
9 Monday December 14, 2009 at 6:45 PM
10 Tuesday December 22, 2009 at 8:45 PM
11 Wednesday December 23, 2009 at 1:45 AM
12 Wednesday December 23, 2009 at 7:45 AM
13 Wednesday March 17, 2010 at 7:30 PM
14 Saturday November 6, 2010 at 4:45 PM

Worker

Colleen Dwyer

Featured Story

Alliance for Community Media says FCC Cable Vote Will Harm Local Media

The proposed rules would allow cable companies to assign market values to these benefits and then charge the amount back to local communities in most cases. Benefits include items like free cable subscriptions to schools, discounts for the elderly, and fiber connectivity to local government buildings like police departments, fire stations, and libraries.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy