Medea Benjamin Book Tour at the Peace and Justice Center

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Author Medea Benjamin, the co-founder of the women-led peace group CODEPINK and the co-founder of the human rights group Global Exchange, shares her new book "Kingdom of the Unjust: Behind the U.S.–Saudi Connection" at the Peace & Justice Center. In her book, Benjamin shines a light on one of the most perplexing elements of American foreign policy. With extremism spreading across the globe, a reduced U.S. need for Saudi oil, and a thawing of U.S. relations with Iran, the time is right for a re-evaluation of our close ties with the Saudi regime. 

Order Now!

Summary

  • Production Date: 10/26/2016
  • Catalog Number: none
  • Archive Number: 10861
  • Series: none
  • Length: *1:15:15
  • Town: Burlington
  • Geography: International
  • Event Type: General
  • Content Type: Other

Airtimes

1 Monday November 7, 2016 at 2:40 PM
2 Tuesday November 8, 2016 at 6:00 PM
3 Thursday November 10, 2016 at 5:30 AM
4 Thursday November 10, 2016 at 11:30 AM
5 Monday November 14, 2016 at 9:00 PM
6 Tuesday November 15, 2016 at 2:00 AM
7 Tuesday November 15, 2016 at 8:00 AM
8 Wednesday November 16, 2016 at 11:00 PM
9 Thursday November 17, 2016 at 4:00 AM
10 Thursday November 17, 2016 at 10:00 AM
11 Thursday June 1, 2017 at 6:00 PM
12 Friday June 2, 2017 at 5:30 AM
13 Friday June 2, 2017 at 11:30 AM
14 Sunday June 4, 2017 at 1:00 PM