Ethan Allen Homestead Enrichment Program: Pumpkins, Parsnips, Potatoes, and… Violets - Tales of Early American Vegetables

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

What grew – or didn’t grow – in early American gardens? Why or why not?

Rebecca Rupp, author of How Carrots Won the Trojan War, discusses the ups and downs of our ancestors’ garden choices – among them the under-appreciated turnip, now Vermont’s official state vegetable.

For more info visit: http://www.ethanallenhomestead.org/

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Saturday July 2, 2016 at 10:20 PM
2 Sunday July 3, 2016 at 3:20 AM
3 Sunday July 3, 2016 at 9:20 AM
4 Tuesday July 5, 2016 at 5:50 PM
5 Thursday July 7, 2016 at 4:00 PM
6 Wednesday July 13, 2016 at 2:00 PM
7 Sunday July 17, 2016 at 6:00 PM
8 Wednesday July 20, 2016 at 11:20 PM
9 Thursday July 21, 2016 at 4:20 AM
10 Thursday July 21, 2016 at 10:20 AM
11 Friday July 22, 2016 at 1:00 PM
12 Friday August 19, 2016 at 9:40 PM
13 Saturday August 20, 2016 at 2:40 AM
14 Saturday August 20, 2016 at 8:40 AM

Worker

Samantha Schwartz

Featured Story

CCTV Welcomes New Board Chair Jason Pelletier

The CCTV Center for Media & Democracy Board is pleased to announce election of Jason Pelletier as its newest President. Jason assumes Board leadership from Michael McNamara, longtime supporter of CCTV and Channel 17 producer who served as Board President from 2013.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy