Ethan Allen Homestead Enrichment Program: The War of 1812 in the Champlain Valley

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Lake Champlain was a key strategic waterway for the French and British Colonizers and later for the United States States. As a result, the Champlain Valley was a battleground in the wars that shook North America in the late eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries.

Historian Willard Sterne Randall presents on the role the Champlain Valley played in the War of 1812, the last war between the United States and Great Britain.

For more information, contact the Ethan Homestead Museum at www.ethanallenhomestead.org or call 802.865-4556

Summary

Airtimes

1 Saturday November 22, 2014 at 9:45 PM
2 Sunday November 23, 2014 at 2:45 AM
3 Sunday November 23, 2014 at 8:45 AM
4 Tuesday November 25, 2014 at 3:30 PM
5 Wednesday November 26, 2014 at 5:30 PM
6 Thursday November 27, 2014 at 6:05 PM
7 Saturday November 29, 2014 at 2:05 PM
8 Monday December 1, 2014 at 10:50 PM
9 Tuesday December 2, 2014 at 3:50 AM
10 Tuesday December 2, 2014 at 9:50 AM
11 Thursday December 25, 2014 at 1:35 PM
12 Saturday December 27, 2014 at 11:10 PM
13 Sunday December 28, 2014 at 4:10 AM
14 Sunday December 28, 2014 at 10:10 AM
15 Sunday December 28, 2014 at 5:00 PM
16 Saturday January 3, 2015 at 8:00 PM
17 Sunday January 4, 2015 at 1:00 AM
18 Sunday January 4, 2015 at 7:00 AM

Worker

Kim Villemaire

Related Issues

Related Tags

    Featured Story

    Big Data, Politics and the 2020 Election

    Jeff Chester, Director of the Center for Digital Democracy and national advocate for media justice, joins us on Thursday, November 9th at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall in Burlington, VT for a provocative and timely talk about how Big Data threatens to change Politics and Democracy forever and what we can do to stop it. The event begins at 5.30 with a reception, followed by the Public Talk at 6 p.m. ending at 8 p.m. REGISTER TODAY

    Read more...

    More News from the Center for Media and Democracy