Senator Bernie Sanders: Dying Young: Why Your Social and Economic Status may be a Death Sentence in America

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), chairman of the Senate subcommittee on aging, holds a hearing to discuss the extraordinary disparities in life expectancy that exist between regions of the United States and even neighborhoods within cities.

Summary

Airtimes

1 Monday November 25, 2013 at 8:00 PM
2 Tuesday November 26, 2013 at 1:00 AM
3 Tuesday November 26, 2013 at 7:00 AM
4 Wednesday November 27, 2013 at 5:00 PM
5 Saturday November 30, 2013 at 1:00 PM
6 Monday December 2, 2013 at 9:30 PM
7 Tuesday December 3, 2013 at 2:30 AM
8 Tuesday December 3, 2013 at 8:30 AM
9 Friday January 3, 2014 at 8:00 PM
10 Saturday January 4, 2014 at 1:00 AM
11 Saturday January 4, 2014 at 7:00 AM
12 Sunday January 5, 2014 at 10:00 PM
13 Monday January 6, 2014 at 3:00 AM
14 Monday January 6, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Worker

Sen. Sanders Office

Related Issues

Related Tags

Featured Story

Alliance for Community Media says FCC Cable Vote Will Harm Local Media

The proposed rules would allow cable companies to assign market values to these benefits and then charge the amount back to local communities in most cases. Benefits include items like free cable subscriptions to schools, discounts for the elderly, and fiber connectivity to local government buildings like police departments, fire stations, and libraries.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy