Nadando Contra la Corriente con Justicia Migrante: Episodio 1

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Enrique Balcazar, Organizador, Justicia Migrante, hosts and speaks with Will Lambek, Organizador, Justicia Migrante.
 
Interviews in the field with Miguel Alcudia, Comité de Coordinación de Justicia Migrante; Thelma Gomez, Comité de Coordinación de Justicia Migrante; Uriel, Miembro, Justicia Migrante.
 
For more information visit: http://migrantjustice.net/

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Wednesday November 30, 2016 at 5:25 PM
2 Thursday December 1, 2016 at 7:00 PM
3 Monday December 5, 2016 at 2:30 PM
4 Friday December 9, 2016 at 11:00 PM
5 Saturday December 10, 2016 at 4:00 AM
6 Saturday December 10, 2016 at 10:00 AM
7 Monday December 12, 2016 at 2:30 PM
8 Monday December 19, 2016 at 2:30 PM
9 Sunday December 25, 2016 at 5:30 AM
10 Sunday December 25, 2016 at 11:30 AM
11 Monday March 20, 2017 at 9:30 PM
12 Tuesday March 21, 2017 at 2:30 AM
13 Tuesday March 21, 2017 at 8:30 AM

Featured Story

Proposed Bill Allows Warrantless Surveillance

If you’re like most people in the U.S., you’ve never heard of Section 702. It’s a little known surveillance law that is part of the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act (FISA). Section 702 permits the government to collect the content of communications of “targets” who are “non-Americans” located abroad, including communications they may have with Americans. The short version is this: Section 702 has loopholes that expand state surveillance of both immigrant and citizen people of color.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy