Woodchuck Report: Varpilah Chase Updates on Drug Policy and the U.S. Senate Tax Bill

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Special Guest-Host Varpilah Chase is joined by Bonnie Scott via phone to discuss local, regional, and national affairs from a Libertarian Party perspective. They talk about news updates involving drug policy, the outlines of the new U.S. Senate tax bill that have come out, what's going on at the Vermont airport, 2nd Amendment updates, and upcoming Libertarian events.

WoodChuck Report on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Libertarian Party Twitter

Libertarian Party Facebook page

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Friday November 10, 2017 at 5:25 PM
2 Monday November 13, 2017 at 7:00 PM
3 Tuesday November 14, 2017 at 3:00 PM
4 Tuesday November 21, 2017 at 3:00 PM
5 Tuesday November 28, 2017 at 3:00 PM
6 Friday December 1, 2017 at 11:30 PM
7 Saturday December 2, 2017 at 4:30 AM
8 Saturday December 2, 2017 at 10:30 AM
9 Monday December 4, 2017 at 1:00 PM
10 Saturday December 9, 2017 at 3:00 PM
11 Tuesday December 12, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Worker

Jessica Bright

Featured Story

Alliance for Community Media says FCC Cable Vote Will Harm Local Media

The proposed rules would allow cable companies to assign market values to these benefits and then charge the amount back to local communities in most cases. Benefits include items like free cable subscriptions to schools, discounts for the elderly, and fiber connectivity to local government buildings like police departments, fire stations, and libraries.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy