Common Good Vermont: Vermont Nonprofits & FLSA Overtime Rules with Kerin Stackpole

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Many Vermont nonprofit staffers will be affected by the new FLSA Overtime Rules, which go into effect on December 1. The updated wage threshold for exempt positions will require many Vermont nonprofit organizations to pay overtime or to expand staffing. Experienced in nonprofit law and equity issues, Burlington Lawyer Kerin Stackpole, joined by host Lauren-Glenn Davitan, briefs viewers on the new labor regulations and answers questions. She talks about the legal requirements and the simple fairness of paying employees for the hours they work.

For more info visit:

http://events.commongoodvt.org/event/save-the-date-vermont-nonprofits-flsa-overtime-rules/

http://livestream.com/cctvfreespeechtv/CGVTFLSARules

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Tuesday July 12, 2016 at 1:00 PM
2 Wednesday July 13, 2016 at 10:30 PM
3 Thursday July 14, 2016 at 3:30 AM
4 Thursday July 14, 2016 at 9:30 AM
5 Friday July 15, 2016 at 2:30 PM
6 Saturday July 16, 2016 at 6:00 PM
7 Thursday July 21, 2016 at 9:00 PM
8 Friday July 22, 2016 at 2:00 AM
9 Friday July 22, 2016 at 8:00 AM
10 Wednesday July 27, 2016 at 1:00 PM
11 Thursday August 11, 2016 at 1:00 PM
12 Thursday August 18, 2016 at 1:00 PM
13 Friday August 19, 2016 at 11:00 PM
14 Saturday August 20, 2016 at 4:00 AM
15 Saturday August 20, 2016 at 10:00 AM
16 Monday August 22, 2016 at 2:00 PM
17 Wednesday August 24, 2016 at 6:00 PM
18 Thursday August 25, 2016 at 1:00 PM
19 Thursday September 1, 2016 at 1:00 PM
20 Thursday September 8, 2016 at 1:00 PM
21 Monday September 12, 2016 at 2:30 PM
22 Thursday September 15, 2016 at 1:00 PM
23 Thursday September 29, 2016 at 1:00 PM
24 Thursday October 6, 2016 at 1:00 PM
25 Thursday October 13, 2016 at 1:00 PM
26 Thursday October 20, 2016 at 1:00 PM
27 Thursday October 27, 2016 at 1:00 PM
28 Thursday November 3, 2016 at 1:00 PM
29 Thursday November 10, 2016 at 1:00 PM
30 Thursday November 17, 2016 at 1:00 PM
31 Thursday November 24, 2016 at 1:00 PM
32 Thursday December 1, 2016 at 1:00 PM

Worker

Jackie Marshall