Burlington City Market The Dish: A Series For Inquisitive Eaters: Farming in the Time of Climate Change

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Vermont’s weather is evolving in wild, unpredictable ways. Long-term meteorological trends show the state becoming warmer and wetter. How will farmers adapt to the environmental upheaval and keep food growing through fast-shifting weather patterns? How will these changes ripple through the distribution chain — and how will they affect what Vermonters eat in restaurants, institutions, and at family tables?

Listen to a panel of local experts for a lively discussion on the challenges and rewards of growing food in a changing climate — now and into the future. Part of the Intervale Center and City Market Dish Series.

Speakers include: Andy Jones, Intervale Community Farm; Joshua Faulkner, UVM Extension; Jeff Jones, Vermont Hydroponic Produce; Eleanor Tison, Green Mountain College

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Wednesday May 11, 2016 at 1:00 PM
2 Monday May 16, 2016 at 3:00 PM
3 Tuesday May 17, 2016 at 10:10 PM
4 Wednesday May 18, 2016 at 3:10 AM
5 Wednesday May 18, 2016 at 9:10 AM
6 Sunday May 22, 2016 at 6:00 PM
7 Friday May 27, 2016 at 9:40 PM
8 Saturday May 28, 2016 at 2:40 AM
9 Saturday May 28, 2016 at 8:40 AM
10 Monday June 13, 2016 at 10:00 PM
11 Tuesday June 14, 2016 at 3:00 AM
12 Tuesday June 14, 2016 at 9:00 AM
13 Saturday June 18, 2016 at 10:00 PM
14 Sunday June 19, 2016 at 3:00 AM
15 Sunday June 19, 2016 at 9:00 AM