Waldo Jaquith on Government Transparency

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Meet the man dubbed a "Champion of Change" by President Obama and an "OpenGov Champion" by the Sunlight Foundation,Waldo Jaquith. He is a leading expert on Open Data, the practice of publishing government data as a means of creating a more accountable and transparent government.

Campaign for Vermont hosts the first event in our "For Vermont" series. Assembling experts on issues important to Vermonters, the For Vermont series brings together thought-leaders and change makers in a casual, informative evening.

 

Order Now!

Summary

  • Production Date: 07/21/2014
  • Catalog Number: 10232
  • Archive Number: 10232
  • Series: none
  • Length: *1:06:24
  • Town: Vermont
  • Geography: National
  • Event Type: General
  • Content Type: Other

Airtimes

1 Wednesday July 23, 2014 at 11:30 PM
2 Thursday July 24, 2014 at 4:30 AM
3 Thursday July 24, 2014 at 10:30 AM
4 Saturday July 26, 2014 at 3:30 PM
5 Monday July 28, 2014 at 1:45 PM
6 Wednesday July 30, 2014 at 2:00 PM
7 Thursday July 31, 2014 at 11:15 PM
8 Friday August 1, 2014 at 4:15 AM
9 Friday August 1, 2014 at 10:15 AM
10 Saturday August 2, 2014 at 4:00 PM
11 Sunday August 3, 2014 at 6:05 PM
12 Wednesday August 6, 2014 at 11:30 PM
13 Thursday August 7, 2014 at 4:30 AM
14 Thursday August 7, 2014 at 10:30 AM
15 Tuesday August 12, 2014 at 11:35 PM
16 Wednesday August 13, 2014 at 4:35 AM
17 Wednesday August 13, 2014 at 10:35 AM
18 Thursday August 14, 2014 at 8:00 PM
19 Friday August 15, 2014 at 1:00 AM
20 Friday August 15, 2014 at 7:00 AM
21 Friday August 15, 2014 at 11:10 PM
22 Saturday August 16, 2014 at 4:10 AM
23 Saturday August 16, 2014 at 10:10 AM
24 Saturday August 16, 2014 at 4:20 PM
25 Monday August 25, 2014 at 3:30 PM
26 Sunday August 31, 2014 at 3:10 PM
27 Monday September 1, 2014 at 6:30 PM

Worker

Jackie Marshall